Bridgend Ravens

Team to face Swansea (H)

Bridgend Ravens welcome fellow Ospreylian side Swansea to the Morganstone Brewery Field on Saturday afternoon (2:30pm).

The regional derby continues a busy festive period for the Ravens who are buoyed by a tense victory over Ebbw Vale last weekend. Six Owen Howe penalties secured the success for Bridgend to keep them alive in the battle to avoid relegation. The success was Bridgend’s second of the season and puts them within three points of the Steelmen with plenty of points still to play for.

Swansea come to the Brewery in good spirits after a last ditch victory over Pontypridd at St Helen’s boosted their survival credentials. They sit ten points above Bridgend in the current league standings as we head towards the midway point in the campaign. They have won four games so far this season, with victories coming against Ebbw Vale, Llanelli, Newport and last weekend’s success over the Valley Commandos.

For Bridgend, it’s much the same as the coaches largely keep faith with the squad which steered them to success last time out. Owen Howe, who scored all Bridgend’s points last weekend continues in a back three buy 100mg buy alprazolam qatar viagra with Andrew Evans and Dewi Cross. Captain Nathan Edwards returns from injury to pair up with Brad Roderick in midfield. Jamie Murphy is unwell and is replaced at 10 by Jacob Chilcott; Chris Williams is his partner at half back.

Travis Huntley is selected at No8 in a back row alongside Dafi Davies and Rob Dudley Jones. Ben Jones and Jack Pope are the second row selection, and the experienced trio of Owen Jordan, Gareth Harvey and Cai Lewis will pack down in the front row.

Bridgend Ravens XV:

15. Owen Howe (Maesteg Quins)
14. Andrew Evans (Douglas IOM)
13. Brad Roderick (Resolven)
12. Nathan Edwards – capt (Maesteg Quins)
11. Dewi Cross (Pencoed)
10. Jacob Chilcott (St Joseph’s)
9. Chris Williams (Llanharan)

1. Owen Jordan (Glynneath)
2. Gareth Harvey (Kenfig Hill)
3. Cai Lewis (Tondu)
4. Jack Pope (Pencoed)
5. Ben Jones (Kenfig Hill)
6. Dafi Davies (Llanwit Major)
7. Rob Dudley Jones (Penclawdd)
8. Travis Huntley (Tondu)

Replacements: 16. Iestyn Merriman (Bridgend Athletic) 17. Rhodri Apsee (Bridgend Athletic) 18. Adam Court (Pontyclun) 19. James Little (Llantrisant) 20. Ryan Hall (Dinas Powys) 21. Connor Tantum (Kenfig Hill) 22. Julian Mogg (Clifton) 23. Caine Woolerton (Bridgend Athletic)