Bridgend Ravens
2018/2019 Principality Premiership
Bridgend 62 v 5 Cross Keys
01 May 2019 - Morganstone Brewery Field, Bridgend
Cross Keys

Match Preview

Team to face Cross Keys (H)

Bridgend Ravens face their second game of the week when they welcome Cross Keys to the Morganstone Brewery Field this evening (7:30pm).

The Ravens have picked up their form of late. After two agonising defeats to Bedwas and Llanelli, Bridgend have picked up ten points from a possible ten with wins over RGC and Bargoed. Already relegated Cross Keys are the final visitor to the Morganstone Brewery Field for the 2018/19 season and victory could propel Bridgend to eleventh place, still with games in hand on Llanelli. 
Cross Keys' relegation was confirmed in their last outing which was a 43pts to 24 defeat in the Gwent derby with Newport at Rodney Parade. They current have 35 points from their 27 league games and face games against Pontypridd and RGC to finish the season after their trip to the Brewery. Keys took the spoils when the sides met on the opening weekend of the season. On a warm day in the Gwent sunshine, they prevailed by 32pts to 25, with Bridgend taking home two points in defeat. Bridgend's tries that day were scored by Aaron Grabham (2), Nathan Edwards and Chris John. The weather forecast for tonight appears promising for another fast and open affair. 
Matt Silva sticks largely with the side that gained an impressive 29pts to 9 victory at Bargoed. Owen Howe, Mike Powell and Dewi Cross continue as a back three. Nathan Edwards makes his 150th club appearance in the centre with Morgan Jones. Jamie Murphy comes in for Josh Thomas at outside half, partnering Chris Williams.
Ollie Evans is the one change in Bridgend's front row, where he joins Gareth Harvey and Gheorghe Gajion in the starting lineup. Last week's two try hero Ben Jones and Lloyd Ashley comprise the second row. Dafi Davies, Adam O'Driscoll and Owain Lloyd are the back row. 
Jordan Collier makes his return from injury amongst Bridgend's replacements. 
Bridgend Ravens XV: 
15. Owen Howe (Maesteg Quins)
14. Mike Powell (Bridgend Ath)
13. Morgan Jones (Pencoed)
12. Nathan Edwards (c) (Maesteg Quins)
11. Dewi Cross (Pencoed) 
10. Jamie Murphy (Pencoed)
9. Chris Williams (Llanharan)
1. Ollie Evans (Haverfordwest) 
2. Gareth Harvey (Kenfig Hill)
3. Gheorghe Gajion (Bulava Taganrog) 
4. Lloyd Ashley (Bridgend Ath)
5. Ben Jones (Kenfig Hill)
6. Owain Lloyd (Cardiff Quins)
7. Adam O'Driscoll (Heol y Cyw)
8. Dafi Davies (Llantwit Major)
Replacements: 16. Owen Thomas (Porthcawl) 17. Owen Jordan (Glynneath) 18. Cai Lewis (Tondu) 19. James Little (Llantrisant) 20. Jordan Collier (Tonmawr) 21. Connor Tantum (Kenfig Hill) 22. Ryan Evans (Llanharan) 23. Stuart Floyd Ellis (Bridgend Ath)