2012/2013 Principality Premiership
Llanelli 29 v 3 Bridgend
23 November 2012 - Parc y Scarlets, Llanelli
Bridgend Ravens

Match Preview

Ravens team to face Llanelli (a)

Bridgend Ravens will play their second of three away games in a row this Friday (23rd, KO 7:15pm) as they travel to Parc y Scarlets to face 5th placed Llanelli RFC.

The Ravens took the spoils when the sides met on the opening day of the season, recording a narrow 25-23 win at the Riverside Hardware Brewery Field. Victory for the visitors on this occasion would be their fifth league win in a row and could hand them the honour of being the only Ospreys-region club not in the bottom four.

Their opponents Llanelli have lost just three times this season and have conceded the second fewest points in the Principality Premiership. However, they have scored just one try more than the Ravens so this match has the potential to be another tight encounter.

Bridgend have made four changes from the starting XV that beat Swansea last weekend. Tom Grabham replaces Rhys Ward Jones on the wing in an otherwise unaltered backline.

Daniel Suter, Alex Jones and Arthur Ellis come in to the pack for Rod Apsee, Lee Davies and Andrew Waite, respectively. Suter was a late withdrawal from the squad that triumphed over the Whites whilst Ellis returns from Ospreys duty.

Jones is one of only six players taking the field for the Ravens on Friday who started when the sides met in Bridgend back on September 1st. The other five are forwards Jon Thomas and Jonathon Vaughan; with Jamie Murphy, Nathan Edwards and Luke Morgan in the backs.

Ravens squad to face Llanelli RFC:
15. Ashley Evans 14. Tom Grabham 13. Nathan Edwards 12. Steve Winn 11. Luke Morgan          10. Jamie Murphy 9. Chris Williams 8. Adam Hillier-Rees 7. Arthur Ellis 6. Jonathon Vaughan (c) 5. Alex Jones 4. Shaun O'Rourke 3. Daniel Suter 2. Ashleigh James 1. Jonathan Thomas

Replacements (TBC from the following): Rod Apsee, Chris Francis, Gary Carpenter, Scott Hicks, Lee Davies, Ben Thomas, Sam Campbell, Rhys Ward Jones, Andrew Waite, Kyle Barrett

Referee: Neil Perkins (Wales)